Cinco de Mayo

            There are many Holidays around the world and while many are celebrated greatly in different countries, some are just noted on the calendar. The holiday that is special to me and is coming up is “Cinco de Mayo”. The reason this holiday is celebrated is because of the victory that Mexico had again France in May 5, 1862 which was a highly unlikely war victory due to many factors and as obvious as it might be, the Mexican culture is the one that mainly celebrates it. The reason this holiday means so much to me is because on this day, my family throws a party and we get to spend time with my friends and loved ones. We get to eat all types of Mexican food, have many types of drinks “horchata” being my favorite. This party is hosted in different places every year but that’s after we all attend the Chicago parade. This is the place where thousands of people gather up to celebrate this special day. The cars, trucks, and special carts throw all types of candy over other objects. Over all, this holiday is my favorite because its just another excuse for me to have a great time and build new happy memories.

Image result for cinco de mayo

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *